PASTOR BILLY CALDERWOOD

LEAD PASTOR

Born in San Luis Obispo, California, Billy is a product of the bustling metropolis of Shandon, CA, population 400. With a degree in Organizational Leadership from Azusa Pacific University and a Masters Degree from Life Pacific College, Billy, along with his wife Kristin, have had the incredible opportunity to partner as co-lead pastors of Media City Church since 2010.  In addition to the joy of growing with their amazing church family, they have had the privilege of sending many other pastors, leaders and planting churches from MCC out across the globe. He loves spending time with his wife and three kids, drinking iced coffee, eating hot salsa, taking in historical sites, as well as the smell of old books, going to the movies, and using power tools.

info@mediacitychurch.com

PASTOR KRISTIN CALDERWOOD

Co-Pastor & Director of Finance

Born in Illinois, Kristin is a die hard Chicago fan. She moved to Long Beach, California in middle school and upon graduation from Vanguard University, pounded the pavement in LA as an actress before God called her into ministry.  She joined the staff of Santa Maria Foursquare Church and received her pastoral license in 1995.  It was there she met and married the love of her life, Billy and they began their ministry partnership. They served in numerous capacities at Santa Barbara Foursquare Church for 6 years and in 2002 they became the Lead Pastors of the Goleta Foursquare Church. While serving in Goleta, Kristin started a theatre program and founded a Theatre Summer Camp!  Billy and Kristin were appointed as Lead Pastors of MCC in 2010 and have 3 wonderful teenagers, Jeremiah, Emma & Bella and pup named Nilla. Kristin’s passion for developing young leaders is the reason she is also now a life coach. She enjoys reading, going to the movies, award shows, watching all Chicago sports, homemade chocolate chip cookies and diet coke.

kristin@mediacitychurch.com


Kyle.jpg

PASTOR KYLE AKIN       

OPERATIONS MANAGER                     

kyle@mediacitychurch.com

Arman 2.0.jpg

Pastor Arman DAVTYAN

Armenian Ministry

 

arman@mediacitychurch.com

Jennifer.jpg

PASTOR JENNIFER HOLMAN

Children's Pastor & Global outreach coordinator

jennifer@mediacitychurch.com

Anthony.jpg

PASTOR ANTHONY JENNINGS

Outreach Coordinator              

anthony@mediacitychurch.com

 
Grayson.jpg

PASTOR GRAYSON JENNINGS                   

YOUTH PASTOR                 

grayson@mediacitychurch.com

Philip.jpg

PASTOR PHILIP NUANES

Ministry Coordinator

philip@mediacitychurch.com

Francisco.jpg

PASTOR FRANCISCO VALDIVIA

Resident Director & Executive Assistant

francisco@mediacitychurch.com

ARI BISHOP                  

ministry resident      

ari@mediacitychurch.com

 
Nic 1.0.jpg
IMG_4006.JPG
 
 

Nicolas Gomez               Elijah Hamilton

ministry resident          Ministry resident

 nicolas@mediacitychurch.com          elijah@mediacitychurch.com